Management Team

Contact details of the Management Team of the Institute for Philosophy.

Academic Director

Prof. dr. F.A.J. de Haas

The Academic Director is the head of the Institute for Philosophy, and as such carries overall responsibility for the institute. The Academic Director is directly answerable to the Faculty Board.

The Director of Research is responsible for the coordination of the PhD programme and research funding.

Director of Education

Dr. J J.M. Sleutels

The Director of Education is responsible for the teaching activities of the Institute for Philosophy.

Institute Manager

Drs. E.P.W. Truijen
The Institute Manager is in charge of operational affairs of the Institute, such as finances, personnel and the internal organisation of the institute.

The Management Team convenes every other Thursday (or more often if needed) to discuss and decide on issues concerning the institute’s academic, personnel and financial management. If you have IPh related issues or questions that requires the attention of the MT, please send an email to the institute’s manager Esther Truijen.


Last Modified: 09-12-2015