Faculty Council

Half the members of the Faculty Council are students, and the other half consists of members of academic and non-academic staff. In total, the Council has 18 members. The students are elected for one year through the student parties BeP, Csl and SGL. The staff members hold their positions within the Council for two years and are elected on an individual basis. 

The Council has an important advisory role, for instance, in matters relating to the reorganisation of the Faculty or the plans for structural collaboration with partners outside the Faculty. Some matters require the Council's approval, such as the regulations concerning the quality of education and research, as well as a substantial part of the Education and Examination Regulations. The Council is informed of proposed policy changes within the Faculty and of the developments in Human Resources Management. For more information, see the Faculty Regulations of the Faculty of Humanities (http://www.reglementen.leidenuniv.nl).

For more information on the Council and its members, see the website of the Faculty Council at http://www.hum.leidenuniv.nl/organisatie/faculteitsraad/.

Mailing Address
Postbus 9515
2300 RA Leiden, The Netherlands

Last Modified: 16-03-2010